[Sticky] Feedback and Suggestions  

RSS
 Ian
(@ian)
Reputable Member Admin

Please use this Thread for any feedback, comments, suggestions, etc; you have with regards The Complete Guide to Creating Autodesk Revit Families Course

ReplyQuote
Posted : 07/03/2018 4:05 pm
 Mike
(@mleinback)

Ian--

I've been using Revit for more than 10 years and have generally used families/components that were created by others.  I have struggled thru the process of editing them when necessary, but it is just that.......a struggle.  On a very rare occasion, I will attempt to create a family or component from scratch, but it is very much a trial and error process.  Usually, the resulting family is very limited in terms of flexibility.

It is my hope to be able to create families that can be placed and then adjusted in various ways.  For example, I would like to create a bi-level counter that can be stretched in all directions, maybe with the option of checking a box to add a sink or cooking surface.   The counter might be a straight run, an L-shape, or with 1 or 2 legs running at an (adjustable) angle. 

Thanks,

Mike

ReplyQuote
Posted : 12/03/2018 5:09 pm
(@sporter71)
New Member Member

What if you accidentally clicked the completed the course button?  Asking for a "friend".  Just kidding.  Too many windows open and clicking around.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 29/03/2018 11:03 pm Ian liked
 Ian
(@ian)
Reputable Member Admin
Posted by: sporter71

What if you accidentally clicked the completed the course button?  Asking for a "friend".  Just kidding.  Too many windows open and clicking around.

No worries at all! The Course will be reset afresh next week, for everyone! 🙂

ReplyQuote
Posted : 30/03/2018 2:13 pm sporter71 liked
(@steve-ellis)
New Member Member

Ian,