Hello from East Tennessee, USA

Home Forums New Members (Introductions please!) Hello from East Tennessee, USA

This topic contains 3 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Ian 2 months ago.

• Author

Barbz1967
    Participant

My name is Barbara and I’m a drafter/designer with over 35 years in the A/E field (started working immediately after graduating kindergarten). A new contract requires our company to use Revit. Oddly, I was selected to be the architectural designer for the project (my background is civil/environmental). Having used AutoCAD and MicroStation since the beginning of time, learning Revit has been fun and frustrating at the same time. As a Revit newbie and the only one in our office who uses the program, I’m constantly searching for online tutorials and stumbled upon this site. Happy I did! Looking forward to being part of the BIMscape community.

Stubai99
    Participant

Hi Barbara,

Welcome to the small but growing community, I am new to Revit also and hoping to pick up helpful tips and hints to become more efficient also. If I see anything I can help with I will.

Cheers for now.

John

Ian
    Keymaster

My name is Barbara and I’m a drafter/designer with over 35 years in the A/E field (started working immediately after graduating kindergarten). A new contract requires our company to use Revit. Oddly, I was selected to be the architectural designer for the project (my background is civil/environmental). Having used AutoCAD and MicroStation since the beginning of time, learning Revit has been fun and frustrating at the same time. As a Revit newbie and the only one in our office who uses the program, I’m constantly searching for online tutorials and stumbled upon this site. Happy I did! Looking forward to being part of the BIMscape community.

Hi Barbara,

Apologies for the belated Welcomde- I’ve been on a family break for the last week.